Diary of Anne Frank- Book Cover

The piece I would say I am most proud of is a book cover I redid. The assignment was during banned books week and we had to redo a book that was or currently is banned in schools. I chose to illustrate the cover of the Diary of Anne Frank. Not only do I love this book but I also have a personal connection to it. Being reform Jewish and hearing stories about the holocaust growing up had such an impact on me. I am extremely lucky to not have any family members that had to experience such an awful thing. Image

Leave a Reply

