Next tattoo

So I have been thinking a lot about what I what my next tattoo to be. All of my tattoos represent my Jewish faith, therefore, I love the Jewish heritage and culture so I decided on a Hamsa. The Hamsa “is a palm-shaped amulet popular throughout the Middle East and North Africa, and commonly used in jewelry and wall hangings. Depicting the open right hand, an image recognized and used as a sign of protection in many societies throughout history, the Hamsa is believed to provide defense against the evil eyeJews refer to it as the handof Miriam in remembrance of the biblical Miriam, sister of Moses and Aaron.” My grandmother is a very spiritual Jew that wears the evil eye around her wrist and has many hanging in her home. My grandmother gave my mother the same bracelet she never takes off and I wanted to commemorate that in a way. As far as placement goes, I am thinking of the inside of my leg right on my ankle bone. As far as color and design goes, I am pretty sure I want it to be in all earth tones and have a sort of calm and free feel to it. I also really want to add the Hebrew word Chai somewhere in the Hamsa. Chai means life in English and I feel it would go perfectly with what I am trying to convey in my tattoo. I will post photos once the tattoo is finished! Here are some ideas I have for colors and design.

7f5087fe3c90241ded3db09dbdabd00a7e34fbc584afe73adea13dcf349cc754a3f7ae53455d1038baf7c2fb1f6091dc471953f4ed4baf6477dee851caaaa92e4e8d996119e1635c949ea132d13ddaff

Leave a Reply

